Connect, update or delete social media accounts

This article teaches you how to connect, update or delete social media accounts.

To connect, update or delete your social media account, this can be done in the 'Traffic Sources' tab, located in your 'Account' settings. 

 

Connecting your social media account

To connect your social media account, first, go into the Account settings of your dashboard and go to the Traffic Sources tab. By scrolling down you will see Connect your social networks. Click on the Connect button on the right-hand side of the social media network you would like to connect to. This will then open a pop-up window which will allow you to log into your account and connect it to your Commission Factory account. 

Please note: If you are having issues connecting your social media account, please try using a different web browser or a desktop device. 

 

Editing/updating your social media account

In the Traffic Sources tab, scroll down to the social media account you would like to edit or update and click on the Pencil icon or Update icon on the right-hand side. This will open a pop-up window allowing you to log into the account. 

Please note: If you are having issues editing or updating your social media account, please make sure to log out of your social media account from your browser first before clicking Update.  If you are still having issues, please try using a different web browser or a desktop device. 

 

Deleting your social media account

On the right-hand side of your social media account, click the button. This will show a pop-up message asking "Are you sure that you want to permanently delete this social network connection?", by clicking OK, you will permanently delete your social media account from your Commission Factory account. 

Please note: Once a social media account is joined to a program/s you cannot delete it from your account. In order to delete your social media account, you will first have to leave all advertiser programs.